Saturday, February 1, 2014

Delhi High court bans Mahatma Gandhi University Shillong from admitting fresh admissions

Before start writing this blog post, I must show my gratitude to Neeraj Paul, a regular reader, follower and a "blog friend". All the credit for this blog post goes to him.
The regular readers of my blog must have read my blog post about MGU (Mahatma Gandhi University) Shillong as well as about its agent UTS global selling degrees of this degree seller university, another degree seller Jaipur National University and MIT Pune.

Please read the following article. I wrote it during October 2013
http://blog.simplycareer.net/2013/10/utsdegreevalidity.html

Last year in June 2013, I clearly wrote that MGU Shillong is a degree scam university and wrote every bit and possible. Now after almost 7 months, Delhi high court affirm the same. Please click on following link to read the entire article
http://blog.simplycareer.net/2013/06/mgushillongfake.html

Till now, none of my prediction and speculations about these degree selling private universities have gone wrong. I always advocated banning of these private universities allowing to offer distance education.

I always told people not to enroll to MGU Shillong. Now, with a ban order from Delhi High Court, my all the allegations and points proved to be true.

Please read following news articles

Dear Govind Ji
Placed below is compilation of news articles on the above-mentioned subject. I am keenly looking forward for your latest blog post on the issue of Private Universities, Study Centres and Territorial Jurisdiction.

Mahatma Gandhi University, Meghalaya, prohibited from carrying out admissions in Delhi fashion institute
Source Courtesy: India Today http://indiatoday.intoday.in/education/story/hc-asks-meghalaya-university-not-to-carry-out-admissions-in-delhi/1/341141.html


Meghalaya varsity asked not to admit students in Delhi
Source Courtesy:
The Times of India: http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/home/education/news/Meghalaya-varsity-asked-not-to-admit-students-in-Delhi/articleshow/29702648.cms

Business Standard: http://www.business-standard.com/article/news-ians/meghalaya-varsity-asked-not-to-admit-students-in-delhi-114013101401_1.html

The Shillong Times: http://www.theshillongtimes.com/2014/02/01/mlaya-varsity-asked-not-to-admit-students-in-delhi/#AtWkfDkSIr7FXvfA.01
The Northeast Today: http://www.tntmagazine.in/news/meghalaya-varsity-asked-not-to-admit-students-in-delhi/

The Sentinel Assam: http://www.sentinelassam.com/meghalaya/story.php?sec=2&subsec=8&id=182091&dtP=2014-02-01&ppr=1#182091
Yahoo News: http://in.news.yahoo.com/meghalaya-varsity-asked-not-admit-students-delhi-155004149.html

Sify News: http://www.sify.com/news/meghalaya-varsity-asked-not-to-admit-students-in-delhi-news-national-ob5vEvgdeji.html

Mizo News: http://www.mizonews.net/nation/meghalaya-varsity-asked-admit-students-delhi/

Vancouver Desi: http://www.vancouverdesi.com/lifestyle/meghalaya-varsity-asked-not-to-admit-students-in-delhi/710099/

News Reporter: http://newsreporter.in/meghalaya-varsity-asked-not-to-admit-students-in-delhi-481873

Seattle Indian: http://www.seattleindian.com/seattle/newsdetail.asp?id=12097
Odisha Sun Times: http://odishasuntimes.com/meghalaya-varsity-asked-admit-students-delhi/

i9live: http://i9live.com/people-society/Meghalaya-varsity-asked-not-to-admit-students-in-Delhi-133218/

The Mangalore Times: http://themangaloretimes.com/news/meghalaya-varsity-asked-not-to-admit-students-in-delhi

NRI Press: http://nripress.com/2014/01/31/meghalaya-varsity-asked-not-to-admit-students-in-delhi/

Meghalaya Times: http://www.meghalayatimes.info/index.php/front-page/23779-meghalaya-varsity-asked-not-to-admit-students-in-delhi
ProKerala News: http://www.prokerala.com/news/articles/a435996.html

Regards
Neeraj Paul
New Delhi

Govind 
Mumbai 
February 1, 2014
govind@simplycareer.net

Interested for our works and services?
Get more of our update !